Meet the Bishop Search Committee

The Bishop Search Committee, December 2017

Front row, from left: Mary Davy, Rosemary Braxton, Rev. Canon Tina Campbell, Rev. Kate Sefton, A. “Scotty” Hodges, Catherine Mace Middle row, from left: Rev. Rod Davis, Rev. Matt Warren, Erika Trez, DonnaJo Woollen, Rev. Dr. Pamela Dolan, Kirk Bone Back row, from left: Rev. Todd Bruce, John Ochoa, Jim Sargent, Bob Pritchard, Rev. Sean A. Cox, Rev. Jeanne Forte


The Standing Committee sought to create a Search Committee composed of “citizens of the diocese” who demonstrate not only the essential skills and considerable time needed to carry out the assigned duties and responsibilities, but who also represent a diverse group of voices including but not limited to location, gender, race, age, of both lay and clergy (including priests and deacons, both working and retired). Also notable is that each deanery will be represented.
After a prayerful and intentional process, the following persons have been invited to serve as members of the Search Committee with discerning and committed hearts: 

Mary R. Davy, Chair - St. Michael’s, Carmichael, Capital Deanery
Kirk Bone - Trinity Cathedral, Sacramento, Capital Deanery
Rosemary Braxton - Trinity Cathedral, Sacramento, Capital Deanery
The Rev. Todd Bruce - Trinity Church, Folsom, Capital Deanery
The Rev. Canon Tina Campbell, Deacon - Trinity Cathedral, Sacramento, Capital Deanery
The Rev. Dr. Sean Cox - Faith Church, Cameron Park, Capital Deanery
The Rev. Rod Davis - St. Michael’s, Carmichael, Capital Deanery
The Rev. Dr. Pamela Dolan - St. Martin’s, Davis, Wingfield Deanery
The Rev. Jeanne Forte, Chaplain - St. Paul’s, Benicia, Wingfield Deanery
Asleain "Scotty" Hodges - Grace Church, Fairfield, Wingfield Deanery
Catherine Mace - Christ Church, Eureka, Semper Virens Deanery
John Ochoa - All Saints, Sacramento, Capital Deanery
Robert Pritchard - St. John’s, Roseville, Central Deanery
Jim Sargent - St. Michael’s, Carmichael, Capital Deanery
The Rev. Kate Sefton, Deacon - St. Stephen’s, Sebastapol, Russian River Deanery
Erika Trez - Grace, St. Helena, Wingfield Deanery
The Rev. Matt Warren - Christ the King, Quincy, Sierra Deanery
Donna Jo Woollen - St. Barnabas, Mt. Shasta, Alta California Deanery

© 2013 The Episcopal Diocese of Northern California.

Designed by: Element Fusion