School for Deacons Graduation

School for Deacons Graduation

by the Ven. Beatryce "Cookie" Clark, Archdeacon, Episcopal Diocese of Northern California; Deacon, Epiphany Episcopal Church, Vacaville

The School for Deacons held its 2016 graduation ceremony on Sunday, May 22nd at All Saints' Chapel on the campus of the Church Divinity School of the Pacific (CDSP) in Berkeley.

This year's graduating class included the following members from the Episcopal Diocese of Northern California: Beth Gaines (St. Paul’s, Benicia), Pam Gossard (Christ Church, Eureka), Babette Haggenjos (St. John’s, Roseville), Patty Park (St. Luke’s, Auburn), and Kate Sefton (St. Stephen’s, Sebastopol). Additional graduates were from the Episcopal Diocese of El Camino Real and the Episcopal Diocese of California. The graduates are pictured above with the Rt. Rev. Mary Gray- Reeve, Bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of El Camino Real (far left) and the School for Deacon's Administrator, the Rev. Rebecca Morehouse (far right).

The diplomas were presented by the Treasurer of the Board of Trustees, the Ven. Beatryce "Cookie" Clark, Archdeacon of the Episcopal Diocese of Northern California and Deacon at Epiphany Episcopal Church in Vacaville. A reception followed the ceremony. Rob Simas, Chair of the Commission on Ministry, represented our diocese at graduation, and the Evening Prayer officiant was Bishop Mary Gray- Reeve.

No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.

© 2013 The Episcopal Diocese of Northern California.

Designed by: Element Fusion