Diocesan Convention

Save The Date: 

Diocesan Convention | Saturday, November 16, 2024 | On Zoom

Diocesan Convention

Diocesan Convention is the primary legislative body of the Diocese of Northern California. Clergy and lay delegates from each parish meet once a year. The number of lay delegates is determined by identifying in which congregational range the congregation belongs. A list of congregations and which congregational range they belong to can be found in the Congregational Range Sheet. Each congregation must properly complete a Certificate of Lay Delegate Form.

Each congregation must properly complete a Certificate of Lay Delegates form. Once completed, the form must be properly authenticated by the appropriate congregational leadership using one of two options:

  • The Rector, Vicar or Priest in Charge print their name, sign and date the form.
  • The Junior or Senior Warden and the Clerk of the Vestry print their names, sign and date the form.

General Convention Deputation


The Rev. Robin Denney

Clergy Deputy 1
St. Mary’s, Napa

The Rev. Jim Richardson

Clergy Deputy 2
Trinity Cathedral,Sacramento

The Rev. Dr. Pamela Dolan

Clergy Deputy 3
St. Martin’s, Davis

The Very Rev. Matthew Woodward

Clergy Deputy 4
Trinity Cathedral, Sacramento

Mr. Jay Elmquist

Lay Deputy 1
Trinity Cathedral, Sacramento

Ms. CeeCee Coleman

Lay Deputy 2
St. Matthew’s, Sacramento

Mr. Peter Juvé

Lay Deputy 3
St. Mary’s, Napa

Ms. Amy Nykamp

Lay Deputy 4
Incarnation, Santa Rosa


The Rev. Annie Mertz

Clergy Alternate 1
St. Paul’s, Benicia

The Rev. Dr. Daniel London

Clergy Alternate 2
Christ Church, Eureka

The Rev. Canon Julie Wakelee

Clergy Alternate 3
Office of the Bishop

Ms. Miriam Casey

Lay Alternate 1
St. Patrick’s, Kenwood

Mr. Bradford Pierce

Lay Alternate 2
St. John’s, Chico

Mr. Don Taylor

Lay Alternate 3
Trinity Cathedral, Sacramento